Here are some of our favorite books that came out on Wednesday, March 19th!

Daredevil #1DAREDEVIL #1
MARVEL COMICS
(W) Mark Waid (A/CA) Chris Samnee
$3.99

BECAUSE YOU DEMANDED IT!
Join Marvel’s fearless hero as he begins his most awe-inspiring adventure yet in the sunny city of San Francisco! Gifted with an imperceptible radar sense and a passion for justice, blind lawyer Matt Murdock-a.k.a. DAREDEVIL-protects the Golden City’s streets from all manner of evil. But big changes are in store for Matt Murdock as old haunts and familiar faces rise to give the devil his due. Hold on tight, because here comes Daredevil…the Man Without Fear!

I’m not a huge fan of Marvel’s constant resetting of books back to #1, but at least in this case, it actually makes sense. This is a brand new beginning for Daredevil, yet it still seamlessly flows from the last series. A perfect jumping on point for anyone who wants to try Daredevil, but unsure. Waid and Samnee continue to do what makes Daredevil a great book, and it’s well worth the read.

Sovereign #1SOVEREIGN #1
IMAGE COMICS
(W) Chris Roberson (A/CA) Paul Maybury
$2.99

An epic fantasy in the tradition of Game of Thrones, SOVEREIGN is set in a world which once knew gods, demons, and magic, and to which all three are returning. New York Times bestselling author CHRIS ROBERSON (credits TBA) joins artist PAUL MAYBURY (credits TBA) to tell the story of masked undertakers facing the undead with swords, of civil wars and cultures in collision, of ancient threats emerging from the ashes of history to menace the future…

It’s great to have another fantasy book out on the stands! Chris Roberson has set the stage for an intricate tale of royalty, heroes, and the undead. It’s still too early to tell the direction of the book, but considering his pedigree (with books like EDISON REX and FABLES: CINDERELLA), we should be in for a hell of a treat.

Honorable Mentions

BATMAN & AQUAMAN #29
Most of the current Bat books have fallen off my reading radar as of late, but this particular issue was just cool! No one draws Aquaman better that Patrick Gleason!

THE FUSE #2
Murder in space continues as we learn more about life on the city-station.